Skip to main content

Transportation Policy Review Committee

The intent of the Policy Review Committees is for Council, staff, and the community to come together to review and develop policies that enhance the City of Las Cruces. Councilors will work with the community to explore, discover, and discern policy. The key area of this committee is transportation.

Meeting Schedule

  • Monthly

Committee Membership

  • Greg Smith, Councilor – District 2, Chair
  • Gill Sorg, Councilor – District 5, Mayor Pro Tem
  • David Dollahon, Assistant City Manager – Operations
  • David Maestas, Transportation Director
  • Andy Hume, Acting Airport Administrator
  • Amber Vaughn, Acting Fleet Director
  • Mike Bartholomew, Transit Administrator
  • Willie Roman, Street & Traffic Operations Administrator
  • Mr. Clements
  • Ernest Harp
  • Rob Wood
  • Ashleigh Curry
  • George Pearson
  • Lori Romero, Recording Secretary
  • Margaret Hensley, Recording Secretary
  • Stuart C. Ed, City Manager *
  • Barbara DeLeon, Chief of Staff *
  • Elizabeth Teeters, Policy Analyst *

*Not active members, will drop in as needed or as schedule allows

Our Mission

The Mission of the City of Las Cruces is to provide customer- focused municipal services to residents, businesses, and guests so they can experience a “quality of place” to live, work & play.

La Misión de la Ciudad de Las Cruces es proveer servicios municipales enfocados al cliente a residentes, negocios e invitados para que puedan experimentar una ‘calidad de lugar’ para vivir, trabajar y jugar.