Skip to main content

Health Policy Review Committee

The intent of the Policy Review Committees is for Council, staff, and the community to come together to review and develop policies that enhance the City of Las Cruces. Councilors will work with the community to explore, discover, and discern policy. The key area of this committee is health.

Meeting Schedule

  • Monthly

Committee Membership

  • Jack Eakman, Councilor - District 4, Chair
  • Kasandra A. Gandara, Councilor – District 1
  • Yvonne Flores, Councilor - District 6
  • David Dollahon, Assistant City Manager – Operations (OCM Designated representative)
  • David Weir, Acting Community Development Director
  • Sonya Delgado, Parks & Recreation Department Director
  • Jason Smith, Deputy Chief, Las Cruces Fire Department
  • Phil Catanach, Recreation Administrator
  • Yvette Vargas, City Wellness Coordinator
  • Sonia Saldana, Senior Programs Administrator
  • Brenda Warren, Administrative Assistant, Parks & Recreation
  • Jason Smith, Deputy Chief Operations, Fire Department
  • Dawn Sanchez, NMDOH
  • David Leachman, MVRMC Medical Director
  • Krysten Aguilar, La Semilla
  • Mental Health Provider (TBD)
  • Financial Support (TBD)
  • Burrell COM
  • Stuart C. Ed, City Manager *
  • Barbara DeLeon, Chief of Staff *
  • Amber Vaughn, Senior Management Analyst*
  • Elizabeth Teeters, Policy Analyst *

*Not active members, will drop in as needed or as schedule allows

Our Mission

The Mission of the City of Las Cruces is to provide customer- focused municipal services to residents, businesses, and guests so they can experience a “quality of place” to live, work & play.

La Misión de la Ciudad de Las Cruces es proveer servicios municipales enfocados al cliente a residentes, negocios e invitados para que puedan experimentar una ‘calidad de lugar’ para vivir, trabajar y jugar.