Skip to main content

Transit

Contact Information

300 West Lohman Avenue | 8 am - 5 pm

E-mail
(575) 541-2500
Fax: (575) 541-2733


Latest News

Route Update

Route 5 passengers. Please be advised that road construction has been completed along Melendres Street! We will now be utilizing the stop on Melendres beginning Monday, April 16th. If there are any questions, please contact us at 541-2500. (4/13/18)

Transit Advisory Board meeting

The next Transit Advisory Board meeting will be held Thursday, May 17, 2018 from 3 pm - 5 pm, in Conference Room - 203, Mesilla Valley Intermodal Transit Terminal, 300 W. Lohman Avenue, Las Cruces, NM. The agenda for this meeting will be posted when available. The Cruces Area Transit Advisory Board is seeking a Business Community representative. If you are interested in serving on the Las Cruces Area Transit Advisory Board, please contact either the City Clerk's office or Transit directly.


Holiday Service Levels

Holiday Date of Observance Service Level
Martin Luther King Day Monday January 15, 2018 1
Presidents Day Monday February 19, 2018 1
Memorial Day Monday May 28, 2018 2
Independence Day Wednesday July 4, 2018 2
Labor Day September 3, 2018 2
Veterans Day Observed Monday November 12, 2018 1
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 22, 2018 2
Thanksgiving Holiday Friday November 23, 2018 3
Winter Holiday Monday December 24, 2018 4
Christmas Day Tuesday December 25, 2018 2
New Year's Day January 1, 2019 2

Service Levels

  1. Regular service levels; Dial-a-Ride scheduler will be available by phone regular hours; MVITT will be open 6:15 am – 7:00 pm.
  2. All service will be cancelled for these days; Transit buildings will be closed
  3. Saturday level of service offered (9:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.); Dial-a-Ride schedulers will be available by phone regular hours. MVITT will be open 9:15 am – 6:00 pm
  4. Fixed route and Dial-a-Ride will operate from 6:30 a.m. – 3:00 p.m. MVITT will be open 6:15 am – 3:00 pm.