Skip to main content

Public Works Projects

Please scroll down to find projects for Contracts Administration, Facility Management and Project Development. They are grouped by the section that is currently working on that project.

​Contracts Administration

Project Name Project Amount Project Manager
Melendres Street Recon $570,857.05 Lorenzo Hernandez
lhernandez@las-cruces.org
2015 Legislative Street Recon

$4,895,365.04

James Moore
jmoore@las-cruces.org

Utah Avenue Recon
$591,031.75
Eric Chavez
ericchavez@las-cruces.org
Brown Road Recon
$597,123.96
Jimmy Moreno
jmoreno@las-cruces.org

Nemesh Drive Extension $208,343.80 Eric Chavez
ericchavez@las-cruces.org

​​

​Facilities Management - Design & Construction Services

Top 10 Projects
Project Name Project Amount Project Manager
East Mesa Public Safety Complex $10,527,947

Tomas Mendez
tmendez@las-cruces.org

Transit Operation & Maintenance Facility $771,875 Tomas Mendez
tmendez@las-cruces.org
Castañeda Service Center-Renovation $896,000

Joe Lippis
jlippis@las-cruces.org

Burn Lake Phase II - Construction/ III - Design $626,057 Ruben Lujan
rlujan@las-cruces.org / Cathy Mathews
Young Park & Sagecrest Park - Restrooms $725,500

Ruben Lujan
rlujan@las-cruces.org

Traffic Management Control Room $100,000 Ruben Lujan
rlujan@las-cruces.org
Desert Trails Park - Rehabilitation Trail $200,000 Cathy Mathews
cmathews@las-cruces.org
Emergency Generator at Munson Sr. Center $235,226 Soo Gyu Lee
sglee@las-cruces.org
East Mesa Pool Park Area $150,000

Joe Lippis
jlippis@las-cruces.org

Fiber Optic Cable Installation for EMPS Complex and Traffic Engineering $1,005,000 Soo Gyu Lee
sglee@las-cruces.org

Project Development

Project Name Project Amount Design Engineer
La Llorona Trail $ 465,000.00 Tony Trevino
ttrevino@las-cruces.org
Crescent Rehabilitation $ 496,467.00

Tony Trevino
ttrevino@las-cruces.org

Las Cruces Dam Trails $ 450,000.00 Tony Trevino
ttrevino@las-cruces.org
El Prado Rehabilitation $ 295,000.00 Tony Trevino
ttrevino@las-cruces.org
Storm Water Utility GIS Mapping $ 73,510.00 Tony Trevino
ttrevino@las-cruces.org
Lees Drive Rehabilitation $ 546,000.00 Jennifer Yoder
jyoder@las-cruces.org
Terrace Hills Rehabilitation $ 400,000.00 Jennifer Yoder
jyoder@las-cruces.org
Main St / Spitz Utilities $ 250,000.00 Jennifer Yoder
jyoder@las-cruces.org
2015 Legislative Street Improvements
(Bex St, Boston Dr, Calle Del Sol, Pinon Ave,
Farney Ln, & Lavender Dr)
$ 4,400,000.00 Jennifer Yoder
jyoder@las-cruces.org
Golf Club / Roadrunner Traffic Signal $ 366,000.00 Jerry Cordova
jcordova@las-cruces.org

Hector Terrazas
hterrazas@las-cruces.org
Elks Road Widening $ 750,000.00 Jerry Cordova
jcordova@las-cruces.org
El Paseo Road Safety Improvements $ 396,000.00 Jerry Cordova
jcordova@las-cruces.org
Pettes Blvd / Stewards Dr. Reconstruction $ 660,000.00 Jerry Cordova
jcordova@las-cruces.org
James Nunez
jnunez@las-cruces.org
Downtown Revitalization Street Improvements $ 7,400,000.00 Jerry Cordova
jcordova@las-cruces.org
Hector Terrazas
hterrazas@las-cruces.org
Amador Ave ADA $ 145,285.00 Koting Lee
klee@las-cruces.org
Sixth Street Rehabilitation $ 794,415.00 Koting Lee
klee@las-cruces.org
Hadley Ave Reconstruction $ 140,000.00 Koting Lee
klee@las-cruces.org
N. Melendres Street Rehabilitation $ 200,000.00 Koting Lee
klee@las-cruces.org
Solano Drive ADA $ 130,000.00 Koting Lee
klee@las-cruces.org
Cambridge Drive Reconstruction $ 190,000.00 Koting Lee
klee@las-cruces.org

​​​