Skip to main content

Branigan Cultural Center

The Branigan Cultural Center hosts changing cultural exhibits, as well as educational programs, classes, and other special events. The building is on the National and State Registries of Historic Buildings.

Location and Hours:

  • Location: 501 North Main Street, parking at 500 N. Water Street on the north end of Main Street Downtown, next to the Museum of Art (click here for map)
  • Days: Tuesday - Saturday, (Sunday and Monday - Closed)
  • Time: Tuesday - Friday from 10:00 am - 4:30 pm and Saturday from 9:00 am - 4:30 pm
  • Admission: Free
  • Tour Information: contact museums_education@las-cruces.org

Contact Us

Phone (575) 541-2154
Fax (575) 541-2152
bcc@las-cruces.org

Mailing address

Branigan Cultural Center
PO Box 20000
Las Cruces, NM 88004

Holiday Closures

All four museums and the Administrative offices will be closed on the following days:

  • Monday, January 1, 2018 (New Year's Day)
  • Monday, January 15, 2018 (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
  • Monday, February 19, 2018 (Presidents' Day)
  • Monday, May 28, 2018 (Memorial Day)
  • Wednesday, July 4, 2018 (Independence Day)
  • Monday, September 3, 2018 (Labor Day)
  • Monday, November 12, 2018 (Veterans Day)
  • Thursday, November 22 and Friday, November 23, 2018 (Thanksgiving Holiday)
  • Monday, December 24 and Tuesday, December 25, 2018 (Winter Holiday)
  • Tuesday, January 1, 2019 (New Year's Day)

Subscribe to our Newsletter!

Sign Up!